Why helping people is badass

Standard

I founded That Adopted Girl in 2014.  If you don’t know about That Adopted Girl, it’s a 501(c)3 non-profit organization formed to inspire, empower and uplift kids in the foster care system, as well as to raise awareness about adoption and foster care in the United states.

Since founding That Adopted Girl I have been called sweet, cute, etc.  I understand that these classifications are coming from a good place.  But…these words make me cringe a little every time I hear them.  It takes everything in me not to show my discomfort through my facial expression.  If I don’t have much time to stay and chat I smile and say “thank you.”  If I do have time to stay and chat I smile and say, “No, I’m a badass.”

Helping people is badass.  It is what we should all be doing.  It is a hustle, it’s a grind and it helps society as a whole.  I’m not sweet.  I am determined to reduce human suffering and increase the amount of positive energy in this world.  Changing lives in a positive way is my passion.  Passion is power.

Helping humankind progress to be as powerful, strong and loving as possible is a PRIMARY human purpose.  #Alpha

Love always,

Juliana Whitney

Founder & President

That Adopted girl inc.

http://www.ThatAdoptedGirl.com

Leave a Reply

