Susan Boyle adopting a baby at 53?!

Standard

Susan Boyle, the opera singer who shocked audiences around the world (and Simon Cowell) with her performance on ‘Britain’s Got Talent’ in 2009, wants to adopt a baby! Boyle is 53 years old and has Asperger’s Syndrome.  Should these two factors keep her from being able to adopt?

I say no babies for Boyle.  Asperger’s Syndrome aside, 53 years old is just toooo old to start raising a baby.  However I do think that she should be allowed to adopt a child 8 years of age or older .  I always say the maximum age for adoptive parents should be 45 years.   If Susan adopted a newborn when she was 45, that child would be 8 years old by the time she reached 53, which she has done.   Did I put that math in to words clearly?  Math word problems are not my strong suit.  Adoption is though, and this is my final ruling:

Baby: NO

8+ year old child who has little chance of being adopted by anyone else because people always want babies and the older kids are left to live life with no permanent parents to love them: YES

What do you think?

My parents adopted me when they were in their 40’s….and now I have the oldest parents out of all my friends.  I’m seriously concerned about them dying on me like 20 years before anyone I know has to go through that.  I can’t think about it too much or I’ll cry.  That’s truth.

xoxo
LOVE always and forever,

TAG

 
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
Website
YouTube
#ThatsWorthy
If you like it, share it!

Autism Daily

Express

Daily Mail UK

Woman’s Day

Photo from express.co.uk

Leave a Reply

